Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ryan Hume

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ryan Hume

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (57 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Joyce Olsen

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Ryan Hume State Farm Agency is wonderful!! They are quick to respond to any questions! Linda is exceptional!!"

Scott Leszczak

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan and Sarah are amazing peeps. I have been with them for 15yrs. I would give them the shirt off my back if they ever need it."

Alyce Dulaney

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service!"

Heather Benally

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sarah P was great setting up my insurance for car. I just moved to the area and all was completed in time and accurately."

Alexandra Y

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I started my coverage with this office when I moved back home to CO about 2 years ago, and have only had a positive experience with this team. Linda is an absolute rock star and the customer service is top notch."

Donald Lichty

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I work with Traci a lot on my specific situation. She is always prompt, friendly and super helpful."

Scott Wager

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan and his team are knowledgeable and professional, and helped us to not only minimize some risks we were unaware of, but even enabled us to save some money in areas that we had previously overlooked. The coverage review was enlightening, and we realize that it was time well spent!"

DenverJohn1

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Ryan's agency for only 2 years, but have significant experience with other home and auto insurance companies the past 45 years. I switched to Ryans State Farm agency after performing a thorough price and coverage comparison. After meeting with Ryan during an in person meeting I was convinced to switch for not only a significant cost savings but also for the reputation of State Farm. Ryan has a commitment to serving his clients in a straightforward and honest way. He is available and willing to meet all of his clients to ensure each policy is adequate and tailored to his client's needs. I highly recommend Ryan's agency for all your insurance requirements."

Kristen Klouser

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mariah has been so helpful with helping me switch to State Farm! I am so grateful for her time and commitment- she helped me save almost $200/month! Five stars isn’t enough!"

Mel Berry

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful customer service. Sarah Pinto is so friendly and helpful."

Jim Groh

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely great service from Ryan and his staff!"

Chelsea Lasley

May 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is helpful and nice"

Joshua Colby

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been using Ryan Humes agency for 10 years now. Sarah Pinto is my go to person to assist me all of these years. With her up beat tone and overall demeanor it can't be beat. The nicest person and definitely an asset to this company. Would recommend anyone around to go with this agency over all others. Customer services can't be matched."

Rhonda Richardson

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice team to work with!"

Raymond Lilley

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a friend refer Sarah to me and it was the best decision I've ever made by contacting her. I was paying 250$ for my insurance. But now I'm paying half of that!"

Beth McDonough

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful customer service, great atmosphere and extremely helpful! I am so glad the team at Hume State Farm are proactive at making sure we are insured for enough given the crazy weather conditions we have been having. Thanks again!"

Brian Tinetti

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently transferred my policies to Ryan's office. Had an introduction meeting with Ryan the other day and probably learned more and spent more time with Ryan reviewing my policies than with any of my past agents in the last 35+ years. Much appreciated."

Mya Kay

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We so appreciate the time and care Ryan gives us in reviewing our various coverages. He explains a variety of options for us to select premiums that enable us to fit our budget and needs. I believe he really has our best interest at heart and is never trying to sell us insurance we don't need. I would highly recommend Ryan and his staff to help you with your insurance needs for your home, auto and a variety other coverages."

Shelly Mack

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan's office is so great to work with! They respond quickly and are always helpful in answering questions."

Wes Simpson

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"A very thorough review of homeowners and car insurance which is a necessity in light of rising home values and fires. He does this every year to keep us updated with changing conditions. Recommend Ryan very highly."

Hello Newman

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"After being with the same State Farm agent for over 25 years and relocating to Colorado I wasn't sure I was going to get the same great service I was used to. The original agent I selected passed away and my policies were then distributed to other agents in the area without any input from me, I found that extremely frustrating! After some research online I transferred all of our policies to Ryan's office and it was definitely the right move. Ryan and his team were super helpful in getting us organized and also updating our policies to the point we have much better coverage for a very minimal increase in cost! A big thank you to Ryan for taking care of us, we greatly appreciate it!"

Liz Ackerman

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I appreciate Ryan taking time to ensure I’m receiving the best, personalized coverage."

Doug McClanahan

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good communication and education in terms of what's important."

Tom Scroghem

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to chat with Ketsy and I yesterday. We appreciate the time you spent with us reviewing our Home and Auto policies and furthermore recommending strategies for achieving a few modifications in said policy that resulted in lowering our monthly expense to State Farm. Your advice was immensely helpful and gave us a sense of comfort knowing that you are our are State Farm Agent. Best regards Tom"

Michael Borman

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan Hume spent a great deal of time working with us to understand our needs and to help us tailor our insurance accordingly. He explained the cost-benefit balance of several insurance coverages and we adjusted accordingly. We now feel we are getting appropriate insurance coverages for the dollars we spend on insurance."